deutsche Version
The Patent Attorneys and Lawyers of our office
Dipl.-Ing. Wolfgang Grosse^
Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ing. Felix Grosse
Dipl.-Phys. Dr. Horst Schumacher
Dipl.-Phys. Dr. Peter Palgen
Dr. Joachim Knauer, BSc, PhD (Cantab)
Dipl.-Ing. Helge von Hirschhausen, MSc
Gunilla Grosse - von Kempski
Kai Piepenbrink, LL.M.
Dipl.-Phys. Dr. Oliver Heinz
Dr. Stefan Eichhammer, LL.M.
Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ing. Dr. Maximilian Wittmer, MSc
Dipl.-Chem. Dr. Simon Poxleitner

Kai Piepenbrink, LL.M.

Attorney at Law
Certified IP Lawyer

Kai Piepenbrink studied law at the Rheinische Friedrich - Wilhelms - University in Bonn.

His legal clerkship was focused on commercial law and - among others - took place in the commercial department of the Association of Cities and Municipalities of North Rhine - Westphalia and in the Indo - German Chamber of Commerce in Bangalore (India).

After passing the second legal state examination in 2000 Kai Piepenbrink initially worked for an economic and tax consulting company and then practiced in a law office specialized on civil law. Between 2002 and 2010 he worked in a lawyer's firm for intellectual property on the field of trademark law.


Kai Piepenbrink is authorized to practice before any German District Court and any German Higher Regional Court, the German Patent- and Trademark Office (DPMA), the European Patent Office (EPO), the German Federal Patent Court (BPatG), the Office for Harmonization in the Internal Market in Alicante (OHIM), the World Intellectual Property Organisation in Geneva (WIPO), the European Court of Justice in Luxembourg (ECJ).

Kai Piepenbrink has a large experience and knowledge in German, European and International trademark law.

In 2009 Kai Piepenbrink obtained the Master of Laws (LL.M.) on the field of intellectual property. He qualified as a "certified IP lawyer" in 2010.

Frühlingstrasse 43A
D-45133 Essen
T +49 (0)201 84 230 0
F +49 (0)201 84 230 20

Patent Professionals
Dipl.-Ing. Hans-Dieter Finck
Dr. Elisabeth Streefland
Dipl.-Ing. Moritz Breitreiner
Dipl.-Ing. Michael Plevan
Dipl.-Ing. Marc Schneider
Dipl.-Ing. Markus Alsing
^until December 2011